Skip to content

Facing Down Harry at Women’s Adventure Magazine

Excited that my story,    Facing Down Harry is up on the Women’s Adventure magazine web-site. The story is about coming face to face with Harry, a slightly pesky, very large black bear while hiking in the Smokies.

Facing Down Harry recently won a Silver award in the 5th Annual SOLAS Awards for travel writing from Traveler’s Tales in the  Animal Encounter category.

A little shell-shocked, but really excited to learn that Harry will live on in infamy. Huzzah, Harry! Cheers!

Photo courtesy of PhotoXpress

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Congratulations, my friend! That is super. Can’t wait to read it.

    March 10, 2011
    • Thanks Suzi! That means a lot to me. Hope you enjoy reading it, my friend.

      March 10, 2011
  2. Lori #

    Ok, WOW! I love your writing and your spirit of adventure even more!

    March 10, 2011
  3. Lori #

    Forgot to say congrats! I’m just so proud. And I must tell you, your article made me laugh out loud. I so needed that laugh this day. Yay YOU!

    March 10, 2011
    • Thanks Lori! Thanks so much for your encouragement, my friend. I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed reading about Harry. Have to laugh thinking about what we must have looked like, trying to chase him away.

      March 10, 2011

Leave a Reply

